Showing posts with label photoshop. Show all posts
Showing posts with label photoshop. Show all posts

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Painted Effect in Photoshop Photoshop Tutorials

Painted Effect in Photoshop Photoshop Tutorials


Painted Effect in Photoshop , Photoshop Tutorials
Painted Effect in Photoshop , Photoshop Tutorials

Hello my visitors
Today you will learn how to convert you picture to look like it is painted .
step 1 : add your image than adjustment curve and change your curve darken the black area and add increase the contrast in the white area.
step 2 : duplicate the background twice , for the top layer add filter -> other -> high pass and choose high pass form 1 to 3 pixels choose the value when you see the details of your picture.
step 3 : change the mode from Normal to Linear light.
step 4 : Merge the two layers and make an filter -> stylize -> Diffuse and change the mode to Anisotropic. 
step 5 : When you zoom you will see some ugly effect to fix this problem just rotate the image go to image     -> image rotation -> 90° cw and then click CTR + F to applicate the effect and rotate by 180° this time and click CTR + F and then rotate your image to look like it was before.
step 6 : add other filter by going to filter -> sharpen -> smart sharpen and choose the amount : 100 % and 1 radius to 1 pixel .
step 7 : the last step will add other filter -> blur -> surface Blur and choose the radius to 50 px and 15 level.
and that all .
If you want to watch the video so enjoy watching and  have a nice day 
dont forget to like my page FaceBook

www.facebook.com/laremdesigner 

and to subscribe to my Youtube channel

YouTube channel Larem Designer

and to flow me on twitter

www.twitter.com/laremdesigner




Go to link Download

Read more »

Friday, May 5, 2017

Neon Font Effect Photoshop Actions

Neon Font Effect Photoshop Actions


Recently I followed a cool screencast tutorial on Abduzeedo.com : Super Easy Neon Style in Photoshop and gave a quick try.

The final result is beautiful and I like the possibility in adjusting colors before and after you hit the play button on Photoshop Actions panel. Actually it was a very easy tutorial, which I am sure everyone can easily follow just like I did. But with the series of settings on the tutorial, which you may miss them in some points to produce the neon font effect make me think to create a set of Photoshop Actions. I made 3 variants after I played a bit with the settings from that tutorial and now you can download it for free.

See the demo-screencast below to use the photoshop action. Feel free to ask me questions or send feedbacks via our comment form.

Read More














































You can read our previous tutorial if you dont know what photoshop action is and how to install it: Graphic Identity Photoshop Action.

All of Graphic Identitys Free Design Box files are FREE (for personal or commercial use). But please read: Legal Usage to employ Graphic Identitys Free Design Box files before you decide to download the files.

Graphic Identity - Neon Font FX.zip (169.54 KB)
Neon Font Effect Photoshop Actions Download


Related Post:
  • Photo to Painting Photoshop Action
  • 20 Lomo Cross Processing Photoshop Actions
  • Pencil Sketch Effect in Photoshop Action
  • 40 Unique Designs with Photoshop Action Scripts
  • How to Create Water Droplets in Photoshop
  • Grunge Text Effect in Photoshop Action – Part 3
  • Snow Text Effect in Photoshop Action
  • Glowing in the Dark Text Effect


Go to link Download

Read more »

Friday, March 3, 2017

New Features In Photoshop CC 2014

New Features In Photoshop CC 2014


1. Smart Guides

Getting the correct distance between two objects is crucial in web design but it can be a tedious task to measure everything. With the Photoshop CC 2014 release, you longer do you have to guess the measurements between objects. The new Smart Guides are one of the most useful features because they show you the relative distance between objects and make positioning objects much easier. To use Smart Guides, hold the Control or Command key. A purple smart guide will appear and you can see the distance between your selected layer and the canvas. You can even measure the distance between two layers simply by hovering over the other layer. If you don’t see anything, make sure that you have the Move or any Path tool selected then try again.
image
Tip: If you want to change the measurements, simply press Ctrl/Cmd+R to enable the Rulers then right-click on the ruler and select the measurement you’d like to use.
image
Smart Guides also let you create matched spacing so that you can duplicate a layer to another position and repeat this with the same spacing you had before. For example, let’s say we want to duplicate this circle three times. Simply hold the Alt or Option key then drag it towards the right.
image
Repeat the same thing by holding Alt or Option and dragging another circle towards the right. Photoshop will automatically snap this circle so that the spacing matches.
image
image

2. Smart Object Improvements

A new feature in Photoshop CC that wasn’t found in Photoshop CS6 is Linked Smart Objects. This feature lets you embed a file to your Photoshop document and anytime you edit that Linked Smart Object, your file will save as well. This also works the other way around – you can edit your file then update your Linked Smart Object and it’ll update your Photoshop document with the new file.
image
If you wanted to turn the Linked Smart Object into a regular embedded one that isn’t linked, you can simply right-click on the layer and choose “Embed Link”. But in previous versions of Photoshop CC, you couldn’t do this vice-versa and turn an Embedded Smart Objected into a Linked Smart Object. Now you can do this in Photoshop CC 2014 by right-clicking any Embedded Smart Object and choosing Convert to Linked. When you do this, Photoshop will open a new window asking where you’d like to save the file. Save the file and your Embedded Smart Object is now a Linked Smart Object.
image
When you start using Linked Smart Objects, you’ll often find yourself having to organize where those files are stored in your computer. And if you have a document with many Linked Smart Objects, it can be a lot of work to organize all your files and send it to your coworker. Instead, you can now use the Package tool which will save a copy of your Photoshop document with all the Linked Smart Objects into any folder. Simply go to File > Package, browse for a folder where you want to save the files, and Photoshop will automatically save your document with all the Linked Smart Objects organized into the Linked folder.
image
What happens when you open a Photoshop document with a missing Linked Smart Object? Photoshop will let you know about the error and you can find the file.
imageIf If you can’t find the file, Photoshop still has a raster version of the layer that you can use but you need to rasterize your layer. If you try to edit the layer, Photoshop will ask you if you want to rasterize the Smart Object. Click Yes and you can edit the layer.
image
The last update for Smart Objects are selectable layer comps. Sometimes you need to create multiple variations or compositions of the same artwork. For this, you can use the Layer Comps panel by going to Window > Layer Comps. You can create multiple layer comps and change the layer visibility, position, and appearance. In Photoshop CC 2014, you can easily switch between different layer comps on your Smart Object. To do this, select a Smart Object then go to Window > Properties. You’ll find a dropdown menu for you to pick the layer comps.
image

3. Better Font Previews and Typekit Integration

Photoshop CC 2014 brings a huge update to the Text tool. Firstly, you can pick your fonts quicker with the live font preview. Simply hover over a font from the options bar and your text will update. You can also do this by pressing the up or down button. Sometimes a font will have several styles – instead of pressing up or down multiple times until you get to the next font, you can hold the shift key while pressing up or down and it’ll skip the styles and go straight to the next font.
Typekit Fonts
Another feature you’ll notice is the green icon beside the font. This indicates that the font is from Typekit – a respiratory of fonts that are free to use with your Creative Cloud membership. Simply click on the Add Fonts from Typekit  button and the Typekit website will load in your browser and automatically log you in. From here, you can select the font you want to use and sync it to your computer. The font will appear in Photoshop automatically without restarting.
Syncing Fonts from Typekit
Back in the Photoshop font selection menu, you can filter the fonts list so that it only shows fonts from TypeKit.
 image
You can also search for a font by typing. For example, you can type “bold cond” to find all the bold condensed fonts.
image
Finally, if you open a Photoshop document with missing fonts, Photoshop will automatically inform you if they’re available on Typekit and you can
image
image

4. Path and Spin Blur

With the new Path and Spin blur modes for the Blur Gallery filter, you can create realistic motion blur along a path or a circular motion blur. To access these, go to Filter > Blur Gallery > Path or Spin blur. First, we’ll show you the Path blur. This blur mode lets you create a motion blur along a path. Simply draw a path in the direction that you’d like the motion blur to move towards. You can also draw multiple paths in different areas.
image
image
The Spin blur creates a circular motion blur and it’s great for making the wheels look like they’re moving.
image
With the two new blur modes, you can create great looking motion blur car ads.
image

5. Focus Selections

Here’s a photo of with a blurry background and let’s say we want to make a selection of just the areas that are in focus. We can do this easily with the new Focus Area selection tool. To use this, go to Select > Focus Area.
image
Adjust the “In-Focus Range” setting or checkmark the Auto box to have Photoshop guess it for you. The selection isn’t always perfect but you can use the add and subtract tools to fix it. When you’re done, you can further enhance the selection by clicking on the Refine Edge button. This will bring up the Refine Edge tool to improve your selection.
image
And just like that, we created a quick selection of the in-focus areas that we can use with any adjustment or fill layers.
image
CLICK HERE FOR SOME OTHER NEW FEATURES

Go to link Download

Read more »

Friday, October 14, 2016

Non Destructive Editing in Photoshop

Non Destructive Editing in Photoshop


The Goal:

Edit an image in Photoshop, to enhance, to improve it... and be able to easily "tweak" or undo/redo the "fixes" at a later date.

In Photoshop you are editing pixels, as a result you should always work on a "copy" of the image, not the original.

1. In Photoshop after loading an image, use the File > Save As menu
and save the files as a copy, or rename the file as... I usually just use a numbering system like imagename-001.psd.
This ensures you have an "original" RGB copy, even if you have the original raw image.

 

2. In your editing process you always want to use the Adjustment panel and the Adjustment layer tools.

Adjustment Panel

list of adjustment layers… from the layers menu

NewImage

 

 

 

 

ChooseAdj

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

An Example of using Adjustment layers...

Adjlayers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3. Create a Blank Layer

When using any of the tools like the Clone or Healing Brush or Spot Healing Brush to edit pixels, create a Blank Layer and use the Tool Bar to toggle on "Edit layers below"

PS Layers

 

Heres a short tutorial that uses "Edit Layers Below"

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. Make a Flattened copy of the visible layers , If you can only directly edit pixels.

This is useful if you want to use the Menu
Image > Adjustments > Shadow/Highlight…or any other "Adjustment" that does not have an "Adjustment layer".

Except...

(Note Well) The adjustment HDR Toning…
Menu: Image > Adjustments > HDR Toning…
Automatically flattens all layers. So, if you want to preserve layers before you use this adjustment, save the file first as a .PSD and then do the HDR Toning…as it flattens all layers to make a "single" image!

 

To Flatten Selected layers Keyboard Short cut

Mac (Command + Option + Shift + E)

PC (Control + Alt + Shift + E)

and apply the Adjustment to the flattened copy of the all the layers...

Flatten layers

To re-edit the Shadow/Highlights… youll need to delete the layer and repeat the process...

Enjoy! As Always holler if you have a question or comment

Next up: Using Smart Layers


Go to link Download

Read more »